Alabama $500-$1,000 Registration reinstatement fee of $200 on first offense and $400 on second offense Alaska $500 License reinstatement fee of $100 for first lapse or $250 if combined with another non-DUI related offense Arizona $500-$1,000 License reinstatement fee of $50 Arkansas $50-$250 License reinstatement fee of $50 California $100-$200 License reinstatement fee of $14 Colorado $500 Reinstatement fee of $40 Connecticut $50-$200 Reinstatement fee of $200 Delaware $1,500-$3,000 DMV lapse fee of $100 per vehicle and $5 per day after first 30 days District of Columbia Not Available DMV lapse fee of $150 and $7 per day after first 30 days to a maximum of $2,500 Florida $150-$500 Registration and license reinstatement fee of $150 for first lapse, $250 for second reinstatement, $500 for third or more within three years Georgia $25-$185 Lapse of more than 10 days incurs a $25 fee if not paid within 30 days along with a $60 reinstatement fee Hawaii $500-$5,000 License reinstatement fee of $20 in Honolulu County; other counties may differ Idaho $75-$1,000 License reinstatement fee of $85 Illinois $500-$1,000 Reinstatement fee of $100 Indiana $250-$1,000 Reinstatement fee $150 for the first offense, $225 for a a second offense, or $300 for a third offense Iowa $250 Need to show proof of financial responsibility only after an accident, at which time at least $485 in penalties and fees incurred Kansas $1,000-$2,500 Reinstatement fee $100 for first offense, $300 for second offense within one year Kentucky $1,000 registration reinstatement fee of $40 Louisiana $100-$700 DMV lapse fee of $125 for up to 30 days, $225 for 31 to 90 days, $525 for over 90 days Maine $100-$500 License reinstatement fee of $50, plus $20 to $30 additional fee and $35 registration reinstatement fee Maryland $1,000-$2,500 Uninsured motorist penalty fee of $150 for the first 30 days, $7 for each day thereafter, and registration restoration fee of up to $25 Massachusetts $500-$5,000 Reinstatement fee of $500 Michigan $200-$500 Registration reinstatement fee of $50 plus $25 if license was suspended Minnesota $200-$3,000 License and registration reinstatement fee of $30 Mississippi $500 License reinstatement fee of $30 Missouri $500 License reinstatement fee of $20 after first suspension, $200 after second suspension, $400 after third suspension Montana $250-$500 No charge for first lapse of insurance Nebraska $50 Reinstatement fee of $500 Nevada $250-$1,000 Reinstatement fee of $251 plus a fine of $250 if lapse was 31 to 90 days, $500 if lapse was 91 to 180 days, and $1,000 if lapse was more than 181 days New Hampshire Only proof of financial responsibility is required Only proof of financial responsibility is required New Jersey $300-$5,000 Restoration fee of $100 New Mexico $300-$1,000 Registration reinstatement fee of $30 New York $150-$1,500 Civil penalty of $8 per day for lapses of insurance for the first 30 days, $10 per day for the second 30 days, and $12 per day for the third 30 days North Carolina $50-$150 Civil penalty of $50 for the first insurance lapse in a three-year period, $100 for the second lapse, $150 for third and subsequent lapses North Dakota $150-$5,000 No loss of license or registration on first offense Ohio $160-$660 Compliance fees up to $60, plus reinstatement fee of $100 for first offense, $300 for second offense, $600 for third offense Oklahoma $250 Reinstatement fee of $275, plus $125 administrative fee Oregon $130-$1,000 License and registration reinstatement fee of $75 Pennsylvania $300 Restoration fee of $88 Rhode Island $100-$1,000 Reinstatement fee of $30 to $50 South Carolina $100-$550 DMV lapse fee of $5 per day up to $200, plus $550 uninsured motorist fee South Dakota $100-$500 License reinstatement fee of $50 to $200, depending on length of non-compliance, and $28 application fee Tennessee $25-$300 License and registration restoration fee of $65, plus $50 administrative fee Texas $175-$300 Reinstatement fee of $100 Utah $400-$1,000 Reinstatement fee of $100 Vermont $0-$500 Driver’s license reinstatement fee of $71 Virginia $500 Registration reinstatement fee of $145 Washington $450-$1,000 Reinstatement fee of $75 West Virginia $200-$5,000 Registration reinstatement fee of $100 Wisconsin $510 License reinstatement fee of $60 Wyoming $250-$1,500 Reinstatement fee of $50 Get Your Rates

Quote Now #blank# #blank#

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *