Michigan Car Insurance
Being known as the “ Car Capital of the World ”, you would think everyone, whether driving or not, must own cable car insurance. To make certain you are protected on the road, Good2Go Insurance, Inc. offers timbre car insurance at a price bespeak perfect to fit your needs .
If you happen to get into an accident without the proper car indemnity, you can face hefty fines, a license suspension, and even jail time .
Michigan Penalties for Driving Without Car Insurance
In the state of Michigan, it is illegal to drive any motor vehicle without proof of insurance or fiscal responsibility. The driver must maintain proof of continuous indemnity throughout the registration period. The penalties for driving without car indemnity in Michigan include :
- Fines of $200 – $500.
- Up to 1 year in jail.
- 30-day driver’s license suspension, or until you can show proof of valid car insurance.
What is Considered Full Coverage Auto Insurance in Michigan?
According to the Michigan Secretary of State, Michigan ‘ mho car insurance laws require all drivers to present proof of indebtedness insurance when they register their vehicle. Michigan vehicle owners with cars registered in their name must be able to certify that they have policy and that it meets submit minimum requirements for :
- $20,000 for bodily injury to or death of one individual and $40,000 for any one accident; and
- $10,000 for injury to the property of others in any one accident.
Michigan DUI/DWI Laws and Penalties
Michigan DUI laws state that drivers with a Blood Alcohol Concentration ( BAC ) of 0.08 or more are considered to be driving under the charm. Michigan DUI laws besides prohibit driving under the influence of control substances such as marijuana, cocaine or inhalants.
For a first offense:
- Over 90 days in jail
- Six months licensure suspension
- Up to $1500 in fines and costs
- Up to 180 hours of Community Service
For a second offense:
- Five days to one year in jail, or 30 to 90 days community service
- One-year licensure revocation (no driving at all, no license available)
- Up to $2000 in fines and costs
- Vehicle Immobilization of 3 to 6 months
Michigan Cell Phone Driving Laws and Texting While Driving Laws
The department of state of Michigan presently does not have a full banish on cell earphone use for all drivers, however, the city of Detroit does. however, novice drivers under the senesce of 18 are prohibited from using a cell telephone in any manner ( talking, texting, playing games, etc. ) while driving. Michigan besides has a texting while driving ban for all drivers. Violators can face a fine of $ 100 for beginning offenses and $ 200 for multiple offenders .
Michigan SR-22 Insurance Documents
Michigan SR-22 indemnity documents are required for drivers who have been convicted of driving without car policy. An SR-22 form may need to be filed for three years with the Secretary of State, showing proofread of fiscal responsibility. This file is normally required after the suspension of your drive privileges has been lifted. Your insurance company can electronically file SR-22 indemnity documents to the submit of Michigan for drivers that are required to keep and show valid car liability policy .