Washington Car Insurance – Cheap Car Insurance Washington | Vern Fonk

From the hustle and bustle of Seattle to the snow-capped Cascade Mountains, the scenery across the state of Washington can change dramatically. One matter that doesn ’ metric ton change however, are the car policy requirements. Whether you are new to the state or are interested in changing your indemnity company, you should know the Washington car policy requirements and how they will cover you in the event of a claim .

Minimum Limits for WA Auto Insurance

While Washington State offers a few options when it comes to automobile coverage, the easiest way to meet the department of state ’ south requirements is with an car policy policy through a license company. If you choose this option then you must maintain the minimum coverage limits of :
$ 25,000 of bodily wound coverage per person
$ 50,000 of bodily injury coverage per accident

$ 10,000 of property wrong coverage per accident
These limits are frequently represented as 25/50/10 and while they are the lowest total you need to be in accord with WA car indemnity requirements you may want to consider higher limits to ensure you aren ’ triiodothyronine liable for costs you can ’ t afford after an accident.

Optional Coverages for Washington Insurance

While liability car insurance is required in the country of Washington, there are other indemnity options available if you are concerned in extra protection.

  • Personal injury protection, or PIP coverage, is a required inclusion on all car insurance policies in Washington; however you can decline this coverage in writing. PIP coverage will help pay for your personal medical expenses if you are in an accident regardless of who was at fault.
  • Physical damage is a coverage which includes collision and comprehensive insurance. Collison coverage will cover any damage to your vehicle that results from a collision with another vehicle or object regardless of who was at fault. Comprehensive coverage will help pay for damages to your vehicle that occurred from anything other than a collision, such as a theft or a tree falling on your car.
  • Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage helps to pay for your damage and injuries should you get in an accident with an uninsured or underinsured driver.

Penalties for Driving Without Car Insurance

Washington State drivers can be fined $ 500 or more if they drive without the want policy coverage. The site can get even worse if a driver causes an accident while driving without proper car indemnity. Washington fiscal duty law requires that uninsured drivers pay for any collision damages and injuries that result from an accident if there is a fair possibility that a judgment would be made against them in court. If an uninsured driver is unable to pay for the damages and injuries then they are subject to a license suspension for three years .

Washington Auto Insurance Alternatives

other car coverage options include self-insurance, certificate of sediment or a indebtedness shackle. self-insurance would lone be an choice for you if you have 26 or more cars registered under your list. A certificate of lodge involves depositing $ 60,000 with the WA Department of Licensing. A liability adhere involves working with a license security company to issue a $ 60,000 shackle .

How to Find the Right Car Insurance

Washington has a kind of options for car coverage, but the most important thing is to select an option that will protect your assets in the event of an accident. While you may be on the hunt for the cheapest car policy in WA, be indisputable to select a policy that works with your needs and don ’ triiodothyronine run the risk of driving without policy as the penalties are far greater than the potential savings .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.